Cat and the Cryptid Summer

By Raspberry

Cat signed up for a simple errand: drive down to pick up her batty gran and take her up to stay at their house for the summer. But this simple errand gets a lot more complicated when she arrives and realizes the town is filled with monsters… and her gran is the one keeping them all in line.

Episode One: Bigfoot Crossing
Cat braces herself for what she expects to be the worst summer trip: visiting Gran in middle-of-nowhere Texas.

Episode Two: Gran is Either Bad at Hearing or Great at Ignoring
Cat starts to realize this trip might not be as fast as she hoped, but after seeing a cute stranger, she’s not completely set on going home quickly anyway.

Episode Three: Gran Gets Weird(er)

Gran seems to have two hobbies: gossiping at the hair salon and making fast food workers uncomfortable.

Episode Four: Gran’s Late Night Party

Cat finds Gran wandering in the woods late at night. And that’s not even the strange part.

Episode Five: Werewolves Have Day Jobs, Too

Cat gets a little more than she bargained for when she meets Gran’s fluffy friend.

Episode Six: This is Insane. I want in.

Cat learns a little more about Gran, and she’s not exactly scared away.

Episode Seven: Finally someone is giving some answers

Cat learns a little more about the Guardians and dimensions as she takes Gran to book club.

Episode Eight: Book Club for Bloodsuckers

Cat meets the Tennials and learns more about the mythical creatures in this world as she and Gran try to find who’s responsible for opening the Portal.

Episode Nine: Banshees and Betrayal

Cat and Gran are both having a bad day. Gran’s Banshee friend mentions a cloud of death hanging around, but, even worse, Cat still hasn’t gotten a call from her crush.